Sacred Life Sunday: Play

IMG_4908

When the soul wishes to experience something she throws an image of the experience out before her and enters into her own image…..Meister Eckhart

IMG_4907

The most potent muse of all is our own inner child……Stephen Nachmanovitch

IMG_4914

So you see, imagination needs moodling–long, inefficient, happy idling, dawdling and puttering…….Brenda Ueland

IMG_4915

You are never too old, too serious, or too busy .  Choose your own private pleasure and play.


3 responses to “Sacred Life Sunday: Play

  • dawnsrays

    Wonderful, wonderful result! I love this post it is so fun and uplifting. I too am an art supply hoarder and cannot go into any place that sells art supplies or office supplies and walk out without something. . .but I don’t see that as a bad thing, either;)
    Peace~
    Dawn

  • Gale

    Nice. The picture seems both warm and cool at the same time. Keep playing.

  • Jan

    So important to play! I appreciate your art supply “fetish.” I have one for all things paper, stationary, notecards. Just adore them! And writing letters and notes by hand. That is a form of play for me. I get to whoosh others with love and bask in that energy. 🙂 Blessings!

Leave a comment