VLT with Striped Border

I know I’ve been knitting a lot of neutral colors lately, but those are the things I wear the most.

IMG_4840

IMG_4828

I am in love love love with the shawl pin. After passing one up at Stitches South earlier in the spring,

I saw another one this summer during a trip to Asheville, NC and snatched it up without hesitation.

IMG_4814

IMG_4819

Modifications: I made the scarf longer than the instructions-a full 72 inches. I wanted to be able to wrap it around my neck and loosely tie it in the front. I also went with a smaller needle size,(size 3) which reduced the width by a 1/2 inch.

2 responses to “VLT with Striped Border

Leave a Reply

