Aeolian

My niece was kind enough to model Aeolian for me.  We packed up the car and went down to the lake.  It did us all good to see a little water.

 

 

IMG_4226

 

IMG_4278

 

IMG_4228

 

IMG_4238

 

IMG_4241
IMG_4234

 

Bamboo drapes like silk, but offers itself more freely to mold to the body in an elegant way.   I think this is the prettiest thing I have ever made.

4 responses to “Aeolian

  • dawnsrays

    Oh my gosh Kat, it is gorgeous! I can’t even imagine what it is like in person. Your niece is beautiful and she is the perfect model for this elegant shawl. I love her hair! Way to go, woman you have got to be proud of this one.

  • Anna

    The shawl is so beautiful! Many people have used the pattern but your version really stands out.

  • Gale

    A beautiful piece on a lovely young woman. Gorgeous colour, great beading.

  • byLorili

    Freakin’ Gorgeous!! I was cruising Ravelry and I had to stop by and let you know that this is one of the most beautiful things I have seen – all the way around. Your model is glorious, and the knitting is just superb. I aspire to your concentration and consistency. And thank you for the detail shots, seeing all the bead work in there just makes it that much more…

Leave a Reply

