Purple

 

Who knows how or why we fall in and out of love with a certain color

 A large span of my life has been spent  always reaching for 

purple crayons

purple paint

lavender herbs

amethyst crystals

“only the dark purple petunias, please”

violets and trailing lobelia….

 

img_3060

 

Then suddenly all the purple picking stopped or so I thought it did…

 Amethyst crystals still live under my massage table 

and I bought lavender/mint tea the other day because of the pretty purple box 

and it’s nice to see purple on the needles again.

 

5 responses to “Purple

  • Gale

    That is such a beautiful picture.

  • dawnsrays

    I can’t get enough of purple. . . that is the color of the moment for me (although it is my favorite so it is always on the menu I guess.)

  • Tammie

    Sweet post. I love purple too. My mother really loved purple.
    You have a wonderful style with your photography.

  • frillbow

    Oh my goodness! The purple and the beads are beautiful.

  • Dagný

    Wondeful post! I’ve always been strangely attracted to purples and violets, those colours really represent joy and bubbliness to me, along with mystery and creativity. 🙂

    Thank you for the well wishes, my knee feels a lot better now and I’m slowly putting more and more weight on it. At least I have lots of time for knitting!

Leave a Reply

